Flightless Birds

Flightless Birds brings together the three distinct musical personalities of Jonathan Needham (drums), Daniel Peate (bass) and Alex Dineen (guitar).

Their unique jazz/rock/electronica/hip-hop/experimental hybrid sound is the result of playing together as the core of numerous ensembles and projects over 4 years in Manchester. The countless hours working as a unit has led to an almost telepathic understanding within the group, and the development of an ensemble that is somehow even greater than the sum of its three outstanding individuals.

Their long-awaited, self-titled debut EP was released on Northern Quarter Records in May 2017 – fans of Snarky Puppy, Flying Lotus and Mark Giuliana will love it.

Stream / Buy

Follow Flightless Birds:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram